San Miguel Basin Fair Board


The San Miguel Basin Fair Board administers the annual San Miguel Basin Fair and Rodeo.


This Board consists of nine regular members and one member serving as an alternate. Members are appointed for two-year terms.

Staff Liaison

The CSU Extension Director and Parks & Open Space Director are the staff liaisons.


  • Regan Snyder - President
  • Brent Alexander - Vice President
  • Jacob Gordon - Treasurer
  • Austin Smith - Secretary
  • Josh Sinks
  • Scott Snyder
  • Bobby Starks
Two regular seats and an alternate seat vacancy currently exist on the Fair Board. Please contact the Commissioner's Office: (970)728-3844 or email You can also find a generic application form on the Boards & Commissions page.

The Fair Board has established volunteer committees to assist with planning for the Annual San MIguel Basin Fair, Rodeo & Carnival. We encourage community participation. For more information, please contact Brent Alexander at